وامانام ( القيئ)
في هذه المعالجة يتم حيث القيئ بإستعمال الأدوية داخليا , يتم استعمال هذه المعالجة عادة لتنظيف أجهزة التنفسية العلوية وجهاز الهضم العلوي وهي مستفيدة جدا بالأمنراض المسببة بالإضطرابات البلغمية وهي مستفيدة جدا في الأمراض القلبية والإطرابات البشرية الخ..

إسهال
يتم في هذه المداوات حث الإسهال بإستعمال الأدوية لتنظيف جهاز المعدية المعوية السفلية من المواد السامة ويتم استعمال هذه المداواة في الأمراض السفراوية وهي من اسهل الطرق لتنظيف البدن من الفضلا وهي ايضا فعالة في كثير من الأمراض البشرية والإضطرابات الروماتزية

نسيام

يتم في هذه المعالجة استعمال الأدوية عبر الأنف اما بشكل القطرات او المسحوقات وفي معظم الحالات يستعمل يستعمل زيت انو كقطرات لنسيام وهي مستفيدة جديا في الأمراض فوق منطقة الكتف وهي تساعد ايضا في الحالات مثل الصداع النصفي وسقوط الشعر وتصلب الأنسجة الخ...

وستي
سنيهاوستي : هذه حقنة شرجية دوائية التي يتمفيها استعمال المواد الزيتية مثل الزيت الخ والتي هي مشبعة بالأدوية ومخلوطة بالمعجونات المشية بالأدوية عبر الطريق الدبري. وفي هذه المداوات هناك اسلوب مختلف والذي يسمى بـ ماترا وستي الذي يتم فيه استعمال جرعة بسيطة من الزيوت والذي هو ايضا معالجة تحضيرية للوستي الرئيسي وأن كمية الزيت في سنيها واستي سيتم يتم تحديدها بناء على القوة البدنية للمريض وحالته. وهذا العلاج فعال جديا في الأمراض المسببة بالإضطرابات الروماتيزمية مثل الإضطرابات العصبية والم المفاصل الخ.....

كشايا وستي : هذه ايضا حقنة شرجية دوائية التي يتم تحضير مستخلص من مجمةعة من المعجونات المطببة والعسل والملح والزيوت الخ... ويتم إستخدام ايضا بنفس اسلوب سنيها وستي معد إجراء ماترا وستي وهذه معالجة نستفيدة جدا في الإضطرابات الرواتيزمية وكذلك ايضا للأمراض النسائية والإضطرابات العصبية الخ..

VAMANAM
In this therapy vomiting / emesis is induced by administering medicines internally. This therapy is done usually for the cleansing of the upper respiratory and upper digestive tracts. It’s very useful in the diseases caused by Kapha Dosha and is also very effective in mental illness, skin disorders, etc..

VIRECHANA
Here purgation is induced by administering medicines for the cleansing of the lower gastrointestinal tract of the toxins. This is generally given in the Pitta Dosha predominant conditions and is also the simplest way to cleanse the body of the wastes. It is also effective in many skin ailments, rheumatic disorders, etc..

NASYAM
In this therapy medicines are administered through the nose either in the form of drops or powders. Most commonly Anu Thailam is used as drops for nasyam. It’s very useful in most of the disorders above the shoulder region. It also helps in conditions like migraine, hair fall, multiple sclerosis, etc..

VASTI
SNEHA VASTI: This is a medicated enema in which unctuous materials like oil etc which are medicated are mixed with medicated pastes and salt and is administered through the anal route. In this there is another variant which is called as Matra Vasti in which a minor dose of the oil is administered and which is also the preparatory therapy for the main Vasti. The quantity of the oil in Sneha Vasti is determined based on the strength of the patient and his condition. This treatment is very useful in diseases caused by Vata Dosha like nervous disorders, joint pains, etc..

KASHAYA VASTI: This is also an enema in which a decoction is prepared with a combination of medicated pastes, honey, salt, oils, etc.. This is also administered in the same way as the Sneha Vasti after having undergone Matra Vasti. This is also very effective in Vata Dosha disorders and also in gynaecological ailments, nervous disorders, etc..