العلاج الآيورويدي هو اقدم نظام العناية الصحية في العالم وهو يعرف أم علم الطب وتم تطوير العلاج الآيورويدي أولا في شبه القارة الهندية قبل حوالي 5000 سنة وأن النقطة الرئيسية في الطب الآيورويدي هو تكامل وتوازن قلب الإنسان وجسده وروحه حيث يساعد هذا المبدأ التخلص من الأمراض وترويج الصحة

الصحة الكاملة
يركز النظام الآيورويدي في كمال صحة الأفراد على عكس علاج بدن الإنسان فقط وأن هذه الميزة في النظام الآيورويدي هي من أفضل الوجوه استفادة في الطب الآيورويدي . يعمل هذا النظام على مبدأ ان الحالة الصحية المتكاملة قابلة للتحقيق عبر التكامل السيكوسوماتي في الإنسان حيث يزود نظام آيورويدا العلاجات بالأعشاب الصحية للأمراض البدنية والقلبية والروحية

الهدف الجوهري من آيورويدا هو خلق حالة الكمال في الصحة للأفراد وبالتالي خلق مجتمع صحي وبيئة صحية بإستخدام علاج صحي مبني على الأعشاب ولتحقيق هذا الهدف يعتقد آيورويدا انه يجب ان تتحرك حياة شخص منسجما بإتزان الطبيعة وقوانينها حيث ان الأدوية الآيورويدية تعترف بأن بدن الإنسان جزء من الطبيعة بعكس العالم الصغير في الكون وأن العناصر الخمسة المهمة من الكون تشكل ثلاثة اضرار للبدن الإنساني وأن التوازن بين هذه الأضرار الثلاثة هو لازم للعمل الصحيح للآلية الكاملة للبدن والعقل والروح

هذه الفوائد الصحية المتكاملة من نظام آيورويدا تحتوي الأوجه البدنية والعقلية والروحية للإنسان

الفوائد البدنية
طبقا لنظام آيورويدا يكون لكل فرد ثلاثة اضرار في بدنه وهي المزاج الرثياني والمزاج الصفراوي والمزاج القشعي او أي واحدة من هذه الأضرار وأن التشكيل الأساسي يمثل الطبيعة النفسية والبدنية للإنسان على وجه الخصوص . تحكم هذه الأضرار الثلاثة جميع اعمال الإستقلاب الأساسي في كل فرد وتتغير هذه الأضرار الى تحولات لانهاية لها داخل كل إنسان بالإضافة الى التغيرات داخل البدن نفسه

العلاجات الآيورويدية التشخيصية غير البضعي هي مستفيدة للمرضى المزمنة الذين يعانون من الامراض مثل مرض السكر والأمراض القلبية ومرض السرطان حيث إن الأدوية الآيورويدية تلجأ الى التشخيص الخارجي من الأعراض عن طريق دراسة عادات المرضى وتنظيم الغذاء والحياة اليومية والنبضة واللسان والظفر والوجه والشفة والعين وطبيعة التنفس الخ.. ويتم السيطرة على الأمراض الصعبة مثل الربو والنمو الورمي ( غولماس) بهذه الأساليب التشخيصية

إن أساليب إزالة السمية في النظام الايورويدي مثل بنشاكرما والعلاجات الأعشابية الصحية الأخرى عندما تطبق كليا او جزئيا تجعل البدن أكثر مستجيبا للأدوية والعلاج وتسرع عملية الإشفاء

تساعد الأنواع المختلفة من اليوغا المذكورة في الآيورويدا في وقاية الأمراض من الحدوث والنمو حيث أن الأنواع المختلفة من اليوغا تحقق الهدفين – تقويةأجزاء البدن مثل العظام والعضلات والعناصر الحيوية مثل القلب والكبد والمعدة والمعي وكذلك ايضا الحفاظ على دوران الدم والحالات النفسية القوية والمتوازنة

ومن الأهم أن تنظيم الغذاء المتميز طبقا لنوع الأضرار الموجودة في بدنه والحياة المنظمة(الأعمال اليومية المنظمة ) تساعد في تقوية النظام المناعي الطبيعي للأشخاص

الفوائد النفسية
ربمايكون النظام الآيورويدي الأولى من الأنظمة الطبية التي تعترف بأن جميع الأمراض هي مظهر من المظاهرالحالة النفسية لأي شخص ويذكر نظام آيورويدا بانه يحتوي النفس الإنساني احوال ثلاثة فوائد ( تريكونا) "ساتوا" و "رجس " و" تماس" وأن اي اضطراب في توازن هذه الفوائد الثلاثة تشكل المرض الجسدي طبقا لشدة او طبيعة الإضطرابات, وفي الواقع إن حالة البدن والعقل هي جزءلايتجزأ من الصحة العامة للأفراد

عندما يكون النفس تحت تأثير الضغط ستقوم الغدة الكظرية بإفراز الهورمون كورتيزون وان مستوى الهورمون المفرز يؤثر في الحجم الكلي لحصين الدماغ التي تنظم ذاكرتنا كمايؤثر الضغط ايضا في فعالياتنا لإتخاذ القرارات في كل مجال في الحياة ويركز نظام آيورويدا في اربعة مبادئ تنظيم الغذاء والفعاليات والنوم والنزعات الجنسية للحفاظ على التوازن والإتزان في العقل .وخاصة الإرشادات في تنظيم الأغذية عقلانيا والعادات اليومية هي الآن التقنيات المقبولة لإدارة الضغط

إن التدليك الآيورويدي واستنشاق المركبات الأعشابية ( اسلوب علاج اروماتي ) وبنشاكرما ( نسيا ) بالإضافة الى الأنواع المختلفة من اليوغا المجربة والتأمل العميق تؤثر تاثيرا فائقا على الأعصاب

حسب النظام الآيورويدي العطالة والقصور الذاتي تسبب في تكوين الرأي والنشاطات المفرطة ونزعات العقل وتحث وتدفع الإنسان الى انغماس في النشطات الإجرامية والعنفية وقول الكذب والسلوك السيئات الأخرى مثل ذلك الأمر الذي يؤدي الى إيجاد أفكار سلبية مثل الخوف والرعب والقلق والشعور الغير المستقر والطمع والحسد والجزع

الفوائد الروحانية
لقد نشأ عدد من العلاجات الآيورويدية المتعددة من الضروريات وذلك لحفظ قلب الإنسان وجسده في حالة جيدة من أجل تحقيق أهداف فهم الإنسان بذاته حيث أن كل انسان يمتلك كمية لانهاية لها من القدرات الفعالية التي يجب تحديدها ذهنيا . ولتحقيق هذا الهدف يؤكد النظام الآيورويدي على انه يجب على الإنسان أن يتجرب بنفسه مع الكون . إن التوازن بين الأضرار الثلاثة والفوائد الثلاثة حتمي لهذا الهدف وعليه ينبغي على الإنسان ان يبقى متوازنا من تلقاء نفسه ومنسجما مع الطبيعة والكون

النظام السائد في اساليب العلاج وتنظيم الأغذية واسلوب الحياة في آيورويدا هي مخططة ومحددة بالدقة شديد التدقيق في التفاصيل وذلك من أجل إشفاء بدن الإنسان بالإضافة الى إغناء عقل وروح كل فرد لكي يتمكن له تحسين مستوياته الى أهداف مرتفعة لتحقيق الإمكانيات الكاملة. كان النظام الآيورويدي مع أقدميته الفريدة وأساليبه في استعادة الشباب تولد اسلوب " رساينا " لصالح التقدم الإنساني في الطريق الروحي

Ayurvedic treatment is the world’s oldest healthcare system. It is known as the mother of medical science. Ayurvedic treatment was first developed in Indian Subcontinent about 5000 years ago. The key point of Ayurvedic medicine is to integrate and balance human’s mind, body and spirit. This principle helps to get rid of illness and promotes wellness. The following are the prime benefits from Ayurveda Treatments.

Holistic Health
Ayurveda`s focus on an individual`s holistic health rather than merely the physical body, is the most beneficial aspect of ayurvedic medicine. It works on the principle that a perfect health condition is achievable through the psychosomatic integration in a person. Ayurveda provides us with a unique physical purification method called panchakarma and various ayurvedic herbal health remedies for mental and spiritual well-being.

The ultimate goal of ayurveda is to create a state of holistic health for the individual, to create, consequently, a healthy society and environment with its herbal health remedies. To attain this state ayurveda believes one`s life must move in harmony with nature`s rhythms and its laws. Because, ayurvedic medicine recognizes the human body is part of nature, rather a microcosm of the universe. The five great elements of the universe forms the three doshas of the human body, and a balance among the three doshas is necessary for the perfect working of the whole mechanism of body, mind and soul.

These holistic health benefits of ayurveda encompasses the physical, mental as well as the spiritual aspects of a person.

Physical Benefits
According to ayurveda each individual is a combination of the three doshas of vata, pitta and kapha or one of these doshas. The basic constitution represents the individual`s psychological and physical nature, distinctly. The tridoshas governs all metabolic activities in an individual. Within each person the doshas are adjusting to countless changes in the doshas of nature, in addition to the changes within one self.

Noninvasive diagnostic ayurvedic treatments are beneficial for chronic patients suffering from diseases such as diabetes, heart ailments and cancer. Ayurvedic medicine resorts to outward diagnosis of symptoms by studying a patients` habits—diet and daily life, pulse, tongue, nail, face, lip, eye, nature of perspiration etc. Difficult diseases like asthma and tumor growths (gulmas) are managed effectively by these diagnostic methods.

Detoxification methods of ayurveda like panchakarma and other herbal health remedies, when applied wholly or singly, make the body more responsive to medicines and treatment. It hastens the healing process.

Various yogasanas prescribed by ayurveda help prevent the diseases from occuring and accumulating. Yogasanas achieve the twin purpose of strengthening body-parts such as bones, muscle and vital organs like heart, liver, stomach, intestine as well as keeping our blood circulation and psychological conditions strong and resilient.

Most importantly, a discerning diet according to one`s dosha type, and well-regulated life (dinacharya) helps strengthen one`s natural immune system.

Psychological Benefits
Perhaps ayurveda is the first such medical systems who recognizes that all diseases are but the direct manifestation of one`s mental conditions. It says human mind consists three states or trigunas-sattva, rajas and tamas. Any disturbances in the equilibrium of the tri-gunas, manifest in physical illness according to the intensity or nature of the disturbances. In fact, the condition of body and mind are integral to the overall health of an individual.

When the mind is stressed the stress hormone cortisone is released by adrenal glands. The level of hormone released affects the total volume of the brain`s hippocampus, which regulates our memory. Stress also affects all our decision-making activities in every field of life. Ayurveda stresses on four principles—regulation in ahara (food habit), vihara (activities), nidra (sleeping habit), and maithuna (sexual habit), to maintain the balance and equanimity of the mind. Especially its guidelines for an intelligently regulated diet and daily routine are, now, accepted techniques for stress management.

Ayurvedic massages, inhalation of herbal (Aromatherapy) preparations, panchakarma (nasya) besides the much-tested yogasanas and meditation leave a calming effect on the nerves.

According to ayurveda, tamasic (inertia, short of judgment) and rajasic (excessive activities, short of judgment) tendencies of mind prompt an individual to indulge in criminal or violent activities, telling lies and other such misconduct. This gives rise to negative thoughts like fear, anxieties, insecure feeling, greed, jealousy and anger.

Spiritual Benefits
Various advanced ayurvedic treatments were born out of a necessity to keep the mind and body in perfect shapes to pursue the path of self-realization. Each individual is believed to possess undefined measures of creative capability, which, ideally, need to be realized. To achieve this, ayurveda emphasizes that the individual has to experience its oneness with the universe. The balance of tri-doshas and tri-gunas is imperative in this regard, for the individual needs to remain in balance within itself and in harmony outside with the nature.

The treatment methods, diet and lifestyle regimen in ayurveda are meticulously planned to heal the body as well as enrich the mind and the soul of each different individual. So that each can improve from their own levels to the higher goal of realizing the full self-potential. It was with ayurveda that the unique longevity and rejuvenating method of rasayana was born for mankind to progress in the path of spirituality.